John Mueller, Chair
Dennis Washburn, Vice Chair
Wendy Fassberg
Peter Kraut
Mark Sikand
Steven Roseman, Alternate Member
Click here for pictures of the Commission
Email Commission
Maureen Tamuri, AICP, Community Development Director

Watch Archived Planning Commission Meetings

Meets the 1st & 3rd Thursday of the month, at 7:00pm
in the Council Chambers
(subject to change)

Click here for most current agenda

Download an application to serve on the commission
(PDF Format)


The Planning Commission consists of six residents of the City of Calabasas (five regular members and one alternate member) whose members are appointed by the City Council for a term of 2 years. Along with all the powers, duties, rights, privileges and authorities provided for by the law of the State of California, the Commission also:

Prepares and recommends to the City Council a comprehensive long-term General Plan and amendments and make reasonable and practical means for putting into effect the General Plan
Hears and makes recommendations to the City Council on any proposed zoning ordinance or amendment
Hears and decides applications for conditional use or other permits and applications for exceptions or variances from the terms of the zoning ordinance
Considers tentative maps of proposed subdivisions of land with recommendations to City Council.

City of Calabasas 2016